Overwatch Free Play Weekend

November 12, 2017 by WarcraftDaily

In case you haven't had an opportunity to play Blizzard's awesome First Person Shooter Overwatch, now's your chance!  Overwatch will be free to play from November 17th to November 20th across all platforms!

 

Blizzard is making all 26 heroes and all 16 maps available for play in Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade.  During the free play weekend, you will have the opportunity to level up, earn Loot Boxes, and have access to wide array of customization options.

As an added bonus, if you decide to buy the game after the free weekend, you will keep all of your progress!  Provided of course you purchase the game using the same Blizzard, Playstation Network, or Xbox Live account you used for the free weekend.

Deployment Schedule

The free period will begin at 11:00 AM PT on November 17th, and will run until November 20th at 11:59 PM PT.  We have included a handy guide that will help you figure out when it will launch in your area.  For additional help with time zones, please see timezoneconverter.com.

Europe

  • 19:00 GMT on Nov 17
  • 20:00 CET on Nov 17
  • 22:00 MSK on Nov 17

Americas

  • 11:00 AM PST on Nov 17
  • 12:00 PM MST on Nov 17
  • 1:00 PM CST on Nov 17
  • 2:00 PM EST on Nov 17
  • 3:00 PM AST on Nov 17
  • 3:30 PM NST on Nov 17
  • 5:00 PM BRST on Nov 17
  • 3:00 AM SGT on Nov 18
  • 4:00 AM AEST on Nov 18
  • 8:00 AM NZST on Nov 18

Asia

  • 3:00 AM CST on Nov 18
  • 4:00 AM KST on Nov 18
  • 4:00 AM JST on Nov 18

How to Play

Simply download the Windows Blizzard Desktop App if you haven't already, and launch it.  Login to your Blizzard Account and select Overwatch from the left hand side menu.  Select your region from the drop down box and click Install to start the installation process.  After the game is install, click Play and have fun!

blog comments powered by Disqus